NCSL delegation (2019)

Friday, May 1, 2020

Our North Carolina Student Legislature delegation participated in October 2019 debates at Campbell University and November 2019 debates at Lenoir Rhyne College. At the October Interim Council, our delegation passed 4 of the 6 resolutions they introduced. Zachary Saunders won the Best Speaker Award and Sarah Dunning won the Best Resolution Award for her resolution on Red Flag gun protections. At the November 2019 Interim Council, 10 of 13 resolutions from UNCC delegates passed. Jonathan Spruill won the Best Speaker Award and Nick Spath won the Best Resolution award for his resolution on marijuana legalization. Sixteen members of the UNC Charlotte's NCSL attended the October 12-13, 2019 Interim Council at Campbell University.