North Carolina Student Legislature (September 2019)

Friday, May 1, 2020

The UNC Charlotte delegation hosted the September (2019) Interim Council of the North Carolina Student Legislature. Nineteen members of our delegation attended. Seven UNCC delegates introduced resolutions, all of them passed. Joshua Wiggins won the Best Resolution Award for his resolution on Tuition for Veterans. Jacob Baum, Jonathan Spruill, and Joshua Wiggins  were nominated for the Best Speaker Award. Yara Al Bayyari and Joshua Wiggins were elected as officers in the Democratic caucus. Cameron Smith and Michael Desantis were appointed to NCSL committees.